Our Church Community Builder integration is a two-way integration:

  1. You can sync CCB Groups into Clearstream. Your groups will be automatically synced every night to stay up to date with CCB. This enables you to text anyone in your CCB database.

  2. Also, you can sync new Clearstream Subscribers into CCB. This pushes your Subscriber data into your CCB account, automatically creating new profiles.

For a demonstration of how to set up the CCB Integration, just watch the video below. Alternatively, you can follow the written instructions.

How to run the initial sync

๐Ÿ‘‰ You'll first need to create an API user in your CCB account. ๐Ÿ‘ˆ

  1. Go to Integrations > Church Community Builder

  2. Agree to the terms and click Connect Church Community Builder.

  3. Input API details and click Set API Credentials.

  4. Select the CCB Groups you'd like to sync into Clearstream > click Update.

  5. Click Run Sync Now to start the initial sync.

Your Groups will sync within a few minutes and you can then view them from the Subscribers page. The name of this List will be the same as the CCB Group itโ€™s pulling from. Lists synced from CCB will be marked with a CCB icon.

These synced Lists cannot be edited in Clearstream and they cannot be tied to a Keyword. They are connected exclusively to their corresponding Group in CCB, so if you want to make any changes, you'll need to do that from within your CCB account.

What information is pulled in from CCB?

Clearstream will pull the following data fields for each person: Mobile Phone (required), First Name, Last Name, and Email. If the CCB contact does not have a phone number listed in the Mobile field they will not be synced. It's common for your synced Lists to have fewer contacts in Clearstream than in CCB as there are usually at least a few contacts without a mobile number.

How often are my CCB Groups synced?

CCB Groups are auto-synced every 24 hours, but you can also manually sync them at any time from Integrations > Church Community Builder by clicking Run Sync Now. You can also re-sync a specific List at any time from the Subscribers page. Click the 3-dot icon (far right) > Sync Now.

When CCB Groups are re-synced, Clearstream will also update any changed data fields for a person. For example, if you change Jane Doeโ€™s email address in CCB, it will also be changed in the Clearstream List.

Automatically Removes Unsubscribes

When you send a message to a synced List, anyone who opts out (ie. texts STOP) will be removed from your Clearstream account, but they will not be removed from the group inside of CCB. People who have opted out of your Clearstream account will not be added back in at the next sync.

Next Steps

Once you've got the integration setup you can continue to connect the platforms. Consider automatically retrieving subscriber data from CCB and pushing new subscribers to CCB.


If you have any questions on this integration or if you need help getting set up, please reach out to our team. We're happy to help.

Did this answer your question?