An opt-out is someone who was added to your account, but is no longer able to receive texts from you. People can opt themselves out of your account and you can opt people out of your account manually. People will opt themselves out if they don't want to receive text communication from you.

If a someone texts any of the following Keywords, they will be automatically unsubscribed from the Clearstream account which they've most recently received a message from:

  • STOP
  • END
  • QUIT
  • CANCEL
  • UNSUBSCRIBE

We also go a step further. If a subscriber sends a vague text such as "I've moved and no longer go to your church", or "I do not want to receive messages from your church anymore", their message will be flagged in our system. Our team manually reviews all flagged messages each day and removes subscribers that are attempting to opt-out but didn't text a correct opt-out Keyword.

If a subscriber texts any of the following Keywords, they will be unsubscribed from all Lists and all Clearstream accounts:

  • STOP ALL
  • END ALL
  • QUIT ALL
  • CANCEL ALL
  • UNSUBSCRIBE ALL

If someone has accidentally opted out of your account, they can opt back in by using a Signup Form, Keyword.

Did this answer your question?