Clearstream's CCB integration lets you sync your CCB Groups into Clearstream to text them. These synced lists will automatically update in Clearstream as they update in CCB.

๐Ÿ‘‰ You'll first need to create an API user in your CCB account. ๐Ÿ‘ˆ

How to run initial sync

  1. Log in to Clearstream and click Integrations on the left menu.
  2. Under Church Community Builder click Connect.
  3. Click the check box > Connect Church Community Builder.
  4. Input API details and click Set API Credentials.
  5. Select the CCB Groups you'd like to sync into Clearstream > click Update.
  6. Click Run Sync Now.

List Auto-Create

Your Groups will be synced within a few minutes and you can then view them from your Subscribers page (left menu). The name of this List will be the same as the CCB Group itโ€™s pulling from. Lists synced from CCB will be marked with a CCB icon.

These synced Lists cannot be edited in Clearstream and they cannot be tied to a Keyword. They are connected exclusively to their corresponding Group in CCB, so if you want to make any changes, you'll need to do that from within your CCB account.

List Auto-Format

Clearstream will pull the following data fields for each person: Mobile Phone (required), First Name, Last Name, and Email. If the CCB contact does not have a phone number listed in the Mobile field they will not be synced. It's common for your synced Lists to have fewer contacts in Clearstream than in CCB as there are usually at least a few contacts without a mobile number.

Auto-Update Lists

CCB Groups are auto-synced every 24 hours, but you can also manually sync them at any time from Integrations > click View under Church Community Builder > click Run Sync Now (far right). You can also re-sync a specific List at anytime from the Subscribers page. Click the 3-dot icon (far right) > Sync Now.

When CCB Groups are re-synced, Clearstream will also update any changed data fields for a person. For example, if you change Jane Doeโ€™s email address in CCB, it will also be changed in the Clearstream List.

Automatically Removes Unsubscribes

When you send a message to a synced List, anyone who opts-out (ie. texts STOP) will be removed from your Clearstream account, but they will not be removed from the group inside of CCB. People who have opted out of your Clearstream account will not be added back in at the next sync.

If you have any questions on this integration or if you need help getting set up, please reach out to our team. We're happy to help.

Did this answer your question?