Quick setup: Login > Account Settings > Integrations > Planning Center.

This integration syncs all or selected PCO People Lists with Clearstream Lists. It’s a one-way sync from People to Clearstream. This means that People List data is being pulled into your Clearstream account. Click here to read more about this integration.

Video Walkthrough

How it works

List Auto-Create

After connecting your PCO and Clearstream account, you’ll first choose which People Lists you want to sync. When you sync a People List, we’ll automatically create a new, uneditable List in your Clearstream account.The name of this List will be the same as the People List it’s pulling from.

When you view your Lists, any synced People Lists will be marked with a PCO icon. PCO Lists cannot be tied to Keywords, Website Forms, or Longcodes. They are connected exclusively to their corresponding People List.

List Auto-Format

When you sync a People List, Clearstream will pull the following data fields for each person: Mobile Phone (required), First Name, Last Name, and Email. Invalid mobile numbers will also be scrubbed before being added to your Clearstream account.

Auto-Update Lists

People Lists are auto-synced every 24 hours. You can also manually sync them at any time from within your Clearstream account by clicking the “Sync Now” button in Account Settings > Integrations > Planning Center.

When People Lists are resynced, Clearstream will also update any changed data fields for a person. For example, if you change Jane Doe’s email address in People, it will also be changed in the Clearstream List when it’s resynced.

Automatically Removes Unsubscribes

When you send a message to a synced People List, anyone who opts-out/unsubscribes will be removed from the Clearstream List. Any past unsubscribes will not be added back into your Clearstream account when the People List is resynced. The only way they will be able to re-subscribe will be to join through one of your Keywords, Website Forms, or Longcode.

Did this answer your question?