Our Planning Center integration is a two-way integration.

  1. You can sync any Planning Center People Lists into Clearstream, allowing you to text anyone in you People database.
  2. You can also sync new Clearstream contacts into Planning Center. This means that you can push your Subscriber data into your Planning Center account to automatically create new People. You can also automatically add them to a Planning Center Workflow.

Quick setup: Login > Integrations > Planning Center.

Video Tutorial

How it works

List Auto-Create

After connecting your Planning Center and Clearstream accounts, you’ll first choose which People Lists you want to sync. When you sync a People List, we’ll automatically create a new, un-editable List in your Clearstream account. The name of this List will be the same as the People List it’s pulling from.

Your Planning Center synced Lists will be marked with a Planning Center icon. Planning Center synced Lists cannot be tied to Keywords, Website Forms. They are connected exclusively to their corresponding People List in Planning Center.

List Auto-Format

Clearstream will pull the following data fields for each person: Mobile Phone (required), First Name, Last Name, and Email. If the contact in Planning Center does not have a phone number they will not be synced, so it's common for your synced list to have fewer contacts in Clearstream than it does inside Planning Center.

Auto-Update Lists

People Lists are auto-synced every 24 hours, but you can also manually sync them at any time. Go to Integrations > click View under Planning Center > click Run Sync Now (far right). You can also re-sync a specific List at anytime from the Subscribers page*. Click the 3-dot icon (far right) > Sync Now.

When People Lists are re-synced, Clearstream will also update any changed data fields for a person. For example, if you change Jane Doe’s email address in People, it will also be changed in the Clearstream List when it’s re-synced.

Automatically Removes Unsubscribes

When you send a message to a synced People List, anyone who opts-out/unsubscribes will be removed from the Clearstream List. Anyone who has opted out of your Clearstream account will not be added back into your Clearstream account when the People List is re-synced.

*Updated 06/03/2020

Did this answer your question?