Skip to main content

How do I update a user's permissions?

Learn how to change a user's role in Clearstream

Written by Abbey Senesi

With Clearstream, you can have unlimited users, each with their own login and permissions. Each user can have an Admin or Editor role, which you can update at any time in your Settings.

Quick Steps: Settings > Users > icon > Edit > Select role > Update User

  1. Go to Settings, then select Users.

  2. Find the user whose role you'd like to change, click the icon beside their name, then click Edit.

  3. Click the toggle beside the accounts you'd like to add them to or remove them from, and change their role from the dropdown.

  4. Click Update User to save your changes.

If you have any questions, just reach out to us via the live chat. We'd love to help!

Did this answer your question?